Side Menu Ends, main content for this page begins
Back to Side Menu (includes search)

Franklin Board of Education Honors Students for Achievement

Posted on: May 2, 2022 8:00 am

At its April 25 meeting, the Franklin Board of Education honored students for achievement, which board members note is their favorite part of board meetings. Fifteen students were honored for 10 quarters of Straight As. Six were from Hunter: Meryn Berry, Payton Faulkner, Madison McClain, Kelsey Riley, Paisley Steed, and Holden Turnmire; two were from Pennyroyal: Eva Fleming and Reagan Todd; seven were from FJHS: Peyton Everitt, Peyton Hall, Matthew Newman, Timothy (Asher) Osner, Gregory Pearson III, Mackenzie Prickett, and Erick Young. 

Five FJHS 8th graders were honored for being part of the cast of the junior high drama club's first-ever FJHS musical: Devon Allen, Loreli Hembree, Izsabelle Hubbard, Benjamin Kendrick, and Rebecca Roberts. Three FHS students were honored for their achievements at the Miamisburg Art Gallery student show: Arebella Lloyd (President's Award), Rachel OBryan (1st place portraiture category), and Natalie Reed (1st place in figures category). FHS senior Ashtin Parker was honored for creating the TAP Unapologetic project. 
Franklin City Schools established the Student Achievement Award in 2001; hundreds of students have been honored since its inception. Student Achievement Committee members include parents, community residents, board members, administrators, and students; they meet during the school year to evaluate nominations which may be submitted by students, teachers, administrators, or community members. The nomination form is available on the district website under Departments > Curriculum > Student Achievement. 
Picture one, from left: Natalie Reed and Rachel OBryan
Picture two, from left: Reagan Todd, Eva Fleming, Kelsey Riley, Paisley Steed, Payton Faulkner, Madison McClain, Meryn Berry, Holden Turnmire.
Picture three, from left: Mackenzie Prickett, Peyton Everitt, Benjamin Kendrick, Timothy (Asher) Osner, Peyton Hall, Izsabelle Hubbard, Rebecca Roberts.


Irgens-Allison Purvis, Cartar Roberts, Triston Belt, Adrien Bonar, Kimberly Stacey, Gracie Hillard, Abigail Squires, Brady Brown, Matthew Carl, Addison Defrates, Jazmyn Angel, Aliya bowling, Emma Harmon, Jenna McGuire
Rice-Hannah Miller, Addison Standifer, Clori Young, Tanner Welte, Jayden Prater
Erwin-Trisha Patel, Sienna Finton, Connor Leach, Daniel Osborne, Connor Ramsey, Betty Combs, Anyiah Napier, Elijah Koss, Arianne Cortes, Damien Mosier, Zoey Wilson, Gavin Couch, Conner Jennings
Fenton-Maycie Fugate, Graham Carson, Emily Carmack, Camila Gonzalez, Lanee Imfeld, Christian Knipper, Louise Lamb, Robert Mireles, Bryley Wulff, Ryleigh Combs, Alana York, Jackson Langdon, Mackenzie Prickett, Spencer Blair
Bailey-Trevor Banks, Nathan Atchison, Karson Bryant, Tyler Welte, Tristen Hatfield, Braylon Williams, Erick Young, Maggie Hayes, Jonah Williams, Cheyanne Martin, Izsabelle Hubbard, Sophia Solomon
DeHart-Andrew Erb, Fredrik Meadows, Wyatt Benner, Aiden Farley, Caleb Osborne, Rebecca Roberts, Victoria Smith, Spencer Thompson, Aiden Standifer, Lily Hayes Payne Davidson, Dayne Cook, Elexus Estep
Myers-Victoria Braddom, William Dearth, Abigail Miller, Jessica Earley, Alexander Marcum, Isabella Taylor, Trent Lewis, Alyssa Hoskins, Hannah Reece, Alexia Crouch, Kai Cook, Madilyn Smith
Shelton-Elijah Harding, Abagail Adams, Nathaniel McGee, Alexis Earach, Annie Bales, Alexandra Bates, Grace McGuire, Christian McGuire, Kailey Estes, Rebekah Koss, Lilian York, Hailey Treadway, Jaidan Almeida-Ashley, Dillon Rupe
Irgens-Jayna Land, Brayden Dunn, Payton Neumann-Kirby, Selena Meyer, Bella Burns
Rice-Jocelyn Harris, Kayden Atchison, Conner Young, Raley Roark, Matthew Beck
Erwin-Carrson Franklin, Cristian Turner, Aiden Hydler, Raegan Smiley, Gaberiel White, Waylon Parker, Ian Back
Fenton-Rilynn Geisler, Haidon Meadows, Tyler Begley, Timothy Harris, Tommy Hollon
Bailey-Shelby Davis, Mylie McGee, Alexis Farley, Skyler Terzin, Kaleb Curtis, Cameryn Parker
DeHart-Emilee Dottry, Adam Carn, Rohan Barnthouse, Callen Johnson, Dillon Smith, Cole Watkins, Danny Pulido
Myers-Anakin Perez-Higdon, Acheron Marcum, Olivia Marshall, Tyler Beck, Montannah Stewart, Hunter Wilson
Shelton-Joden Dosado, Ashlee Land, Tatum Riddiough