Side Menu Ends, main content for this page begins
Back to Side Menu (includes search)

Board Honors Students

Posted on: May 25, 2017 12:00 am

Board honors students for achievement. At their May 22 meeting, the Franklin Board of Education honored 21 students for achievement. Three junior high students, Nikyra Bohannon, Ellie Mullins, and Bryanna Thompson, were recognized for a STEM project that used 3D printing to create a paintbrush extender for a preschool student at the ECC. Two seventh graders, Nina Lin and Dylan Trenum, and two eight graders, Anish Patel and Lexi Lewis, were honored for being Franklin Junior High Wildcats of the Year. Eighth graders J. J. Davis and Addie Taylor were honored for winning the Archie Griffin award. Nine high school juniors were honored for achieving a composite score of 30 or higher on the ACT: Matt Akers, Frank Borger, Haylee Chappelear, Morgan Gentry, Dylan Gray, Nathan Johns, Samantha Jones, Brooke Sizemore, and Cameron Slaton. Three FHS seniors were honored for being top of their graduating class (a three-way tie): Joseph Balon, Jeremy Hall, and Matthew McGrew. Franklin established the Student Achievement Award in January 2001 to honor students who have demonstrated exceptional achievement in academics, community service, or character. 

Franklin High School seniors, from left, Matthew McGrew, Joseph Balon, and Jeremy Hall, were in a 3-way tie at the top of the Class of 2017, with 4.0 GPAs.
Nine FHS juniors received a 30 composite score on the ACT. Clockwise from top left: Nathan Johns, Matt Akers, Frank Borger, Morgan Gentry, Samantha Jones, Brooke Sizemore, and Dylan Gray. Not pictured: Cameron Slaton and Haylee Chappelear.
FJHS students were honored for a variety of academic and character achievements. Front row: Dylan Trenum, Nina Lin, and Nikyra Bohannon. Back row: Addie Taylor, Lexi Lewis, Ellie Mullins, Anish Patel, and J. J. Davis. Not pictured: Bryanna Thompson. 


Irgens-Allison Purvis, Cartar Roberts, Triston Belt, Adrien Bonar, Kimberly Stacey, Gracie Hillard, Abigail Squires, Brady Brown, Matthew Carl, Addison Defrates, Jazmyn Angel, Aliya bowling, Emma Harmon, Jenna McGuire
Rice-Hannah Miller, Addison Standifer, Clori Young, Tanner Welte, Jayden Prater
Erwin-Trisha Patel, Sienna Finton, Connor Leach, Daniel Osborne, Connor Ramsey, Betty Combs, Anyiah Napier, Elijah Koss, Arianne Cortes, Damien Mosier, Zoey Wilson, Gavin Couch, Conner Jennings
Fenton-Maycie Fugate, Graham Carson, Emily Carmack, Camila Gonzalez, Lanee Imfeld, Christian Knipper, Louise Lamb, Robert Mireles, Bryley Wulff, Ryleigh Combs, Alana York, Jackson Langdon, Mackenzie Prickett, Spencer Blair
Bailey-Trevor Banks, Nathan Atchison, Karson Bryant, Tyler Welte, Tristen Hatfield, Braylon Williams, Erick Young, Maggie Hayes, Jonah Williams, Cheyanne Martin, Izsabelle Hubbard, Sophia Solomon
DeHart-Andrew Erb, Fredrik Meadows, Wyatt Benner, Aiden Farley, Caleb Osborne, Rebecca Roberts, Victoria Smith, Spencer Thompson, Aiden Standifer, Lily Hayes Payne Davidson, Dayne Cook, Elexus Estep
Myers-Victoria Braddom, William Dearth, Abigail Miller, Jessica Earley, Alexander Marcum, Isabella Taylor, Trent Lewis, Alyssa Hoskins, Hannah Reece, Alexia Crouch, Kai Cook, Madilyn Smith
Shelton-Elijah Harding, Abagail Adams, Nathaniel McGee, Alexis Earach, Annie Bales, Alexandra Bates, Grace McGuire, Christian McGuire, Kailey Estes, Rebekah Koss, Lilian York, Hailey Treadway, Jaidan Almeida-Ashley, Dillon Rupe
Irgens-Jayna Land, Brayden Dunn, Payton Neumann-Kirby, Selena Meyer, Bella Burns
Rice-Jocelyn Harris, Kayden Atchison, Conner Young, Raley Roark, Matthew Beck
Erwin-Carrson Franklin, Cristian Turner, Aiden Hydler, Raegan Smiley, Gaberiel White, Waylon Parker, Ian Back
Fenton-Rilynn Geisler, Haidon Meadows, Tyler Begley, Timothy Harris, Tommy Hollon
Bailey-Shelby Davis, Mylie McGee, Alexis Farley, Skyler Terzin, Kaleb Curtis, Cameryn Parker
DeHart-Emilee Dottry, Adam Carn, Rohan Barnthouse, Callen Johnson, Dillon Smith, Cole Watkins, Danny Pulido
Myers-Anakin Perez-Higdon, Acheron Marcum, Olivia Marshall, Tyler Beck, Montannah Stewart, Hunter Wilson
Shelton-Joden Dosado, Ashlee Land, Tatum Riddiough