Side Menu Ends, main content for this page begins
Back to Side Menu (includes search)

FHS inducts 39 into NHS

Posted on: December 8, 2021 9:00 am

Franklin High School recently inducted 39 students into the National Honor Society. NHS membership is one of the highest honors that high school students can achieve. Five seniors and 34 juniors were tapped for the honor.

NHS recognizes students for outstanding character, scholarship, leadership, and service. Students must have a minimum grade point average and are nominated by teachers.

Seniors tapped were Demi Barnthouse, Aubrie Lake, Brady Liette, Ellie Mullins, and Adam Osborn.

Juniors tapped were Jacklyn Alcorn, Braydin Bales, Tyler Bond, Ashley Booth, Brenna Clifford, Savannah Coomer, Aiden Creech, Cadence Crocker, Megan Deaton, Andrew Emerick, Jared Erwin, Alexandria Fleshood, Tressel Gibson, Emma Green, Donovan Holweger, Madison Johnson, Cheyenne Jones, Ella Kittel, Maria Koss, Camille Lafferty, Cameron Mills, Rylan Monk, Patience Moss, Mackenzie Mullins, Alivia Peters-Fryer, Caleb Powell, Liam Rarden, Andrea Richards, Victoria (Tori) Snider, Jessica Sprout, Bryce Swoll, Maddox Taulbee, Sarah Waughtal, and Rocky Williams.

The chapter’s 2021-22 officers are Nina Lin, President; Hayla Gadd, Vice President; Braden Rogers, Secretary; Kierra Harris, Treasurer; Kaity Dalton, Historian.

The group’s advisors are Emily Rudy and Kelly Brock.