William C. Schenck Elementary School Blog



Board Elects New Officers

Posted on: January 26, 2021
Fleming and Knipper

Franklin Board of Education elects 2021 officers

Andrew Fleming took the oath as President of the Franklin Board of Education at the Board's Jan. 11 reorganizational meeting. Fleming is currently serving his first full term on the Board (which started Jan. 2020) previously filling vacant Board positions from June 2014-December 2015 and again from February 2018-December 2019. He served as the Board's vice president in 2020. 

Fleming is taking the helm during what promises to be a busy year, as the District kicks off a $120 million construction project to build 4 new buildings and completely renovate a fifth. When complete, all Franklin students will be in completely new or totally renovated buildings. 

"Franklin City Schools is positioned to have one of its finest years in FCS history. Thanks to the overwhelming support from the Franklin community in the November election, we'll be breaking ground on the first of five new school buildings later this summer," said Fleming. He added, "Led by an incredible administration and staff, we'll continue to navigate a challenging COVID-19 environment in a safe and secure manner while providing a superior education to our students. It is a great time to be a Wildcat!"  

Mr. Fleming is a lifelong resident of Franklin and a 2000 graduate of Franklin High School. He graduated from Wright State University in 2004 with a B.S. and 2009 with a M.S., both in Mechanical Engineering.  Mr. Fleming is a Senior Product Manager at General Electric Aviation in Cincinnati. Prior to General Electric he was a Federal Civil Servant at the Air Force Research Laboratory.

He is actively engaged in the community through involvement in previous levy efforts, serving as the treasurer at Pennyroyal Baptist Church, and coaching youth sports teams. His desire to serve the Franklin community and guarantee that each student has an opportunity to succeed in college or career led to his decision to serve on the Board of Education.

Mr. Fleming and his wife, Jennifer, also a graduate of Franklin High School, reside in Franklin with their two children, Ethan and Eva, who attend Franklin Junior High School and Pennyroyal Elementary.

At the meeting, Board veteran Bob Knipper was elected vice president. Lori Raleigh, Rachel Ruppert-Wolfinbarger, and Chris Sizemore fill the remaining Board seats. The Board generally meets twice monthly, on the second and fourth Mondays at 6 p.m. Most meetings are held in the Hampton Bennett Administration building, 150 E. Sixth St., Franklin. Meeting agendas and minutes are available on the district website, www.franklincityschools.com


Irgens-Allison Purvis, Cartar Roberts, Triston Belt, Adrien Bonar, Kimberly Stacey, Gracie Hillard, Abigail Squires, Brady Brown, Matthew Carl, Addison Defrates, Jazmyn Angel, Aliya bowling, Emma Harmon, Jenna McGuire
Rice-Hannah Miller, Addison Standifer, Clori Young, Tanner Welte, Jayden Prater
Erwin-Trisha Patel, Sienna Finton, Connor Leach, Daniel Osborne, Connor Ramsey, Betty Combs, Anyiah Napier, Elijah Koss, Arianne Cortes, Damien Mosier, Zoey Wilson, Gavin Couch, Conner Jennings
Fenton-Maycie Fugate, Graham Carson, Emily Carmack, Camila Gonzalez, Lanee Imfeld, Christian Knipper, Louise Lamb, Robert Mireles, Bryley Wulff, Ryleigh Combs, Alana York, Jackson Langdon, Mackenzie Prickett, Spencer Blair
Bailey-Trevor Banks, Nathan Atchison, Karson Bryant, Tyler Welte, Tristen Hatfield, Braylon Williams, Erick Young, Maggie Hayes, Jonah Williams, Cheyanne Martin, Izsabelle Hubbard, Sophia Solomon
DeHart-Andrew Erb, Fredrik Meadows, Wyatt Benner, Aiden Farley, Caleb Osborne, Rebecca Roberts, Victoria Smith, Spencer Thompson, Aiden Standifer, Lily Hayes Payne Davidson, Dayne Cook, Elexus Estep
Myers-Victoria Braddom, William Dearth, Abigail Miller, Jessica Earley, Alexander Marcum, Isabella Taylor, Trent Lewis, Alyssa Hoskins, Hannah Reece, Alexia Crouch, Kai Cook, Madilyn Smith
Shelton-Elijah Harding, Abagail Adams, Nathaniel McGee, Alexis Earach, Annie Bales, Alexandra Bates, Grace McGuire, Christian McGuire, Kailey Estes, Rebekah Koss, Lilian York, Hailey Treadway, Jaidan Almeida-Ashley, Dillon Rupe
Irgens-Jayna Land, Brayden Dunn, Payton Neumann-Kirby, Selena Meyer, Bella Burns
Rice-Jocelyn Harris, Kayden Atchison, Conner Young, Raley Roark, Matthew Beck
Erwin-Carrson Franklin, Cristian Turner, Aiden Hydler, Raegan Smiley, Gaberiel White, Waylon Parker, Ian Back
Fenton-Rilynn Geisler, Haidon Meadows, Tyler Begley, Timothy Harris, Tommy Hollon
Bailey-Shelby Davis, Mylie McGee, Alexis Farley, Skyler Terzin, Kaleb Curtis, Cameryn Parker
DeHart-Emilee Dottry, Adam Carn, Rohan Barnthouse, Callen Johnson, Dillon Smith, Cole Watkins, Danny Pulido
Myers-Anakin Perez-Higdon, Acheron Marcum, Olivia Marshall, Tyler Beck, Montannah Stewart, Hunter Wilson
Shelton-Joden Dosado, Ashlee Land, Tatum Riddiough