Side Menu Ends, main content for this page begins
Back to Side Menu (includes search)

Student Achievement

Posted on: December 2, 2019 10:00 am
Board honors students for achievement
At its November 25 meeting, the Franklin Board of Education honored a number of students for academic achievement. Ten were honored for earning 10 or more quarters of Straight As. Those students were  Rayne Hisle (Gerke), Emma Francis (Hunter), Addision Berry, Olivia Knipper (12 quarters), Harlee Lamb (14 quarters), Colson Littrell (21 quarters), Christopher Miullins, Maggi Shackelford, Jackson Taylor (12 quarters), and Aubrey Whitt (all Franklin Junior High School). Five students were honored for presenting a robotics project at the Ohio School Board's student achievement fair: Madelyn Mullins and John Wagner (both from Gerke); and Gracie Dearth, James Hatcher, and Owen Hudson Bateson (all from Hunter). Four junior high students were honored for winning an essay contest for the 8th grade Washington. D. C., trip: Sophia Aldridge, Jacob Eyink,Trey Newsome, and Camryn Riddell. Franklin established the Student Achievement Award in January 2001 to honor students who have demonstrated  exceptional achievement in academics, community service, or character. Hundreds of students have been honored since the award's inception.  
Straight A: Students who were honored for earning straight As are, from left: Rayne Hisle, Colson Littrell, Harlee Lamb, Emma Francis, Addison Berry, and Aubrey Whitt.
Essay Winners: Junior high essay winners are, from left: Camryn Riddell, Jacob Eyink, and Sophia Aldridge. 
Robotics: OSBA robotics presenters are, from left: John Wagner, Madelyn Mullins, Gracie Dearth, Owen Hudson Bateson, and James Hatcher.