Side Menu Ends, main content for this page begins
Back to Side Menu (includes search)

Board Honors Teachers

Posted on: May 25, 2017 12:00 am

Teachers receive crystal apple awards. At its May 22 Board meeting, the Franklin Board of Education recognized two teachers who had received their buildings' Excellence in Teaching awards. Jessica Currin received the first Pennyroyal Elementary Excellence in Teaching award. Melonie Cochran, FJHS Spanish and French teacher, was awarded the Sue Schmolinsky teaching excellence award. Both received crystal apples. The awards are sponsored by the Horace Mann company. 

FJHS principal Jeremy Ward presents Melonie Cochran with the Sue Schmolinsky Teaching Award of Excellence. 
Pennyroyal principal Kelli Fromm presents Jessica Currin with the Pennyroyal teaching excellence award.