Franklin High School Blog

French Honor Society

Posted on: November 26, 2018
French Honor Society Students
Students inducted into Franklin High School French Honor Society
Thirty Franklin High School students were recently inducted into the newly formed FHS chapter of the French National Honor Society. The Société Honoraire de Français is an organization run by the AATF (American Association of Teachers of French.)
Membership requirements are completion of two full years of French with a grade of A- or better; a minimum 3.0 GPA in all other coursework (excluding French grades); and completion of at least one full semester at FHS (transfer students). Membership is by invitation only.
Students inducted were Katherine Coffey, Kristin Earles, Shanni Mangroo, Madison McGuire, Sidnie Penny, Madison Powell, Adrianna Richards, Brooke Stover, Ashley Townsend, Skyler Warden, Allisyn Brinkman, Molly Eyink, Samantha Hopper, Drake Oakes, Christian Pajo, Dylan Powell, Hayley Canter, Jessica Gollahan, Braden Little, Jordan Rogers, Ashley Stamper, Garvin Adams, Joseph Claborn, Megan Combs, Dominic Emmett, Ashley Hall, Kennedy Jones, Alondra Pulido, Cyara Barge, and Cassidy McNinch.
Members of the FHS chapter are required to participate in fundraisers, attend 4 of 7 chapter meetings, and be available for tutoring or elementary mentoring.
The group will hold a National French Week at FHS in November. Holly Crosley is the group’s advisor.