COVID-19 Updates - Guidance has been released about the district reopening plan for fall 2020. Click the link below to learn more:




District Blog


Posted on: March 11, 2020
National Junior Honor Society inducts 36 new members
On March 4, thirty-six Franklin Junior High students were induced into the FJHS chapter of the National Junior Honor Society, the sixth group tapped since the chapter's 2014 founding.   
Inductees included both seventh and eighth graders. Those inducted were Eli Alanis, Kailee Alcorn, Kendra Allen, Annie Bales, Alyssa Balsley, Alex Bates, Chris Bond, Sarah Brooks, Olivia Clifford, Carson Coffey, Alyssa Cooksey, McKenna Craycraft, Kylie Day, Landon Dye, Lexi Earach, Paisley Elliot, Maddy Green, Hailey Hitte, Blake Hoffman, Philip Huff, Brooke Hurst, Luke Jackson, Ava Johnson, Destiny Kidwell, Harlee Lamb, Trent Lewis, Nathaniel McGee, Grace McGuire, Christian McGuire, Jacob Saunders, Madilyn Smith, Lily Snider, Audrey Sove, Mason Spurlock, T.J. Stephens, and Angel Wooten. 
The inductees joined 35 students who were inducted into the chapter in 2019. 
The National Junior Honor Society was established in 1929. According to its website, NJHS is "one of  the nation's premier organizations established to recognize outstanding middle level students." NJHS is built on five pillars: scholarship, service, leadership, character, and citizenship.