District Blog


Posted on: March 22, 2019

National Junior Honor Society inducts 40 new members:

The Franklin Junior High chapter of the National Junior Honor Society inducted 40 new members on Thurs., March 14. The group included 7th and 8th graders, and was the fifth group inducted since the FJHS chapter of NJHS was founded in 2014.

Congratulations to inductees Savannah Albaugh, Sophia Aldridge, Nathan Baker, Addison Berry, Carter Black, Kensington Black, Benjamin Black, Mikayla Bowling, Izak Bowman, Jonathan Brillhart, Wesley Brooks, Kendall Bulach, Brock Childers, Olivia DeHart, Ava Donisi, Isaac Elam, Jake Eyink, Delaney Hamm, Connor Hachet, Austin Hitte, Ryan Kerns, Olivia Knipper, Elizabeth Kramer, Colson Littrell, Shelby Lucas, Kaylynn Martin, Patience Moss, Christopher Mullins, Jace Murphy, Trey Newsome, Caty O'Hara, Laila Powell, Camryn Riddell, Alexis Taulbee, Brooke Wallace, Timmy Woods, Andrew Zimmerman, Tyler Bond, Max Patrick, and Sarah Waughtal.