COVID-19 Updates - Guidance has been released about the district reopening plan for fall 2020. Click the link below to learn more:




District Blog

FHS Theater program nabs 15 MVHSTAs

Posted on: June 26, 2020

FHS Theater program nabs 15 MVHSTAs

Despite a pandemic-shortened season, Franklin High School's theater program earned 15 awards from the Miami Valley High School Theater Awards for the 2019-20 school year. This was the second year for the MVHSTAs, which replaced the high school DayTony Awards. The Miami Valley High School Theatre Awards and Awards Showcase celebrates, supports, and advocates for high school theatre across the Miami Valley.
FHS's production of Clue earned two overall awards: an award of merit for the production of a play, and an award of merit for the ensemble performance. 
Students honored  for their performances were Addie Imundo, outstanding lead actress; Ashley Back, merit for lead actress; Chloe Miller, outstanding supporting actress; Colton Wolf, outstanding lead actor; Mark Mink, merit for lead actor. Callie Imundo was honored for outstanding student costume design and outstanding student set design. Taylor Whiteman and Madi Powell were honored for outstanding student props design.
Students who were honored for their performances in The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe were Holly Thornton, merit for lead actress; Hannah Cundiff and Victoria Hamilton, merit for supporting actress; Jayden Jackson and Zach Ozborne, merit for supporting actor. 
Schools participating in MVHSTA include Bethel, Carlisle, Carroll, Cedarville, Centerville,  Chaminade Julienne, Dominion Academy Of Dayton, Eaton, Fairborn, Franklin,  Kettering Fairmont, Mechanicsburg, The Miami Valley School, Miamisburg, Milton-Union, Northmont, Springboro, Stebbins, Stivers School For The Arts,  Tippecanoe, Versailles, Wayne, West Carrollton, and Wilmington.