Side Menu Ends, main content for this page begins
Back to Side Menu (includes search)


Posted on: March 5, 2018 12:00 am
NTHS Students

Eleven Franklin High Students inducted into the NTHS

On February 22, Warren County Career Center inducted 87 students into the National Technical Honor Society. Inductees included 11 students whose home school is Franklin High School. Pictured from left are Todd Barnhart (FHS guidance counselor), Kelli Fromm (FHS principal), Mit Patel (Project Lead the Way), David Zeedyk (Sports Medicine), Tyler Zinck (Landscaping), Harry Clevenger (Project Lead the Way), Alex Ellison (Project Lead the Way), Addie Banks (Graphics), Seth Finn (Carpentry), Sapphire Roberts (Vet Tech), Tyler Rosell (Fire Science), Dr. Mike Sander (FCS district superintendent), and Austin Selby (Electricity). Brendan Adkins (Project Lead the Way) was inducted but not pictured. To qualify for induction, students must have a 3.5 GPA for three semesters during the two years at WCCC or its satellites. In addition, a student must not have a semester grade lower than a “C” at any time, must meet attendance requirements, have no credit deficiencies toward obtaining a high school diploma, and have no out-of-school suspensions. The NTHS was founded in 1984 and is a leader in recognizing outstanding student achievement in career and technical education.