Side Menu Ends, main content for this page begins
Back to Side Menu (includes search)

Cheerleaders Win SWBL Title

Posted on: February 26, 2018 12:00 am
SWBL Cheerleaders
FHS Varsity Cheer Squad wins SWBL
The Franklin Varsity Competition Cheer Squad won their 11th consecutive SWBL title at a competition at Franklin High School on February 17. The 17-member squad includes seniors Karalyne Dreyer, Kaitlyn Jones, Karli Kinser, Brianna Sizemore, Brooke Sizemore, and Makayla Wills; juniors Katie Coffey, Leah Dubray, Kayla Gillespie, Taylor Hall, Riley O’Connor, and Breighton Tinch; sophomore Kelsea Madden; and freshmen Brandi Burns, Kendall Downs, Summer Jones, and Josie Whaley. On Sunday, March 4, the squad will travel to The Ohio State University's St. John’s Arena to compete in the OASSA state championship, where they hope to take back the state championship crown. The team would like to invite everyone to attend to show their support. The Franklin squad is coached by Katie Kinser, Tanya Simpson, and Cassie Blair.