Side Menu Ends, main content for this page begins
Back to Side Menu (includes search)

Franklin Board of Education Honors Students for Achievement

Posted on: May 2, 2022 8:00 am

At its April 25 meeting, the Franklin Board of Education honored students for achievement, which board members note is their favorite part of board meetings. Fifteen students were honored for 10 quarters of Straight As. Six were from Hunter: Meryn Berry, Payton Faulkner, Madison McClain, Kelsey Riley, Paisley Steed, and Holden Turnmire; two were from Pennyroyal: Eva Fleming and Reagan Todd; seven were from FJHS: Peyton Everitt, Peyton Hall, Matthew Newman, Timothy (Asher) Osner, Gregory Pearson III, Mackenzie Prickett, and Erick Young. 

Five FJHS 8th graders were honored for being part of the cast of the junior high drama club's first-ever FJHS musical: Devon Allen, Loreli Hembree, Izsabelle Hubbard, Benjamin Kendrick, and Rebecca Roberts. Three FHS students were honored for their achievements at the Miamisburg Art Gallery student show: Arebella Lloyd (President's Award), Rachel OBryan (1st place portraiture category), and Natalie Reed (1st place in figures category). FHS senior Ashtin Parker was honored for creating the TAP Unapologetic project. 
Franklin City Schools established the Student Achievement Award in 2001; hundreds of students have been honored since its inception. Student Achievement Committee members include parents, community residents, board members, administrators, and students; they meet during the school year to evaluate nominations which may be submitted by students, teachers, administrators, or community members. The nomination form is available on the district website under Departments > Curriculum > Student Achievement. 
Picture one, from left: Natalie Reed and Rachel OBryan
Picture two, from left: Reagan Todd, Eva Fleming, Kelsey Riley, Paisley Steed, Payton Faulkner, Madison McClain, Meryn Berry, Holden Turnmire.
Picture three, from left: Mackenzie Prickett, Peyton Everitt, Benjamin Kendrick, Timothy (Asher) Osner, Peyton Hall, Izsabelle Hubbard, Rebecca Roberts.